Bands Jazz Radio PHOTOS Jazz Festival Member Info  history Program Location

The Red Popppies Dance Band  known as the Pacific Mainstream Jazz Band.   ANZAC night 22 April 2018

Les Nicolson Trumpet and vocals, Bob Passmore Saxophone, The retiring Neville Minon trombone, John Ruffle on keyboard, Richard Juszczyk drums, Oscar smith guitar and Scott Jorgensen base guitar.
Sit ins: Andrew Daisky trumpet and Larry Thomson on keyboard and vocals.
Special performance by the Nasho singers who kept the dance floor full with their gipsy tap and pride of erin.

Some of the dancers and listeners of the ANZAC night

12 August 2018 "THE HOT CLUB QUARTET" featuring Monica Martin on the violin,

John Garland on Keyboard, Reg Braun on Drums and Bob Passmore on Bass.

Love for swing. 8 April. Andrew Daisky: Trumpet Roger Clark: Saxophonen Paul Temple: Trombone Larry Tomson : Keyboard Reg Brown: Drums Gavin Forno: Base

Pacific Mainstream Jazz Band 25th of March. This was going to be Nev Minon’s retirement concert.

Les Nicholson Trumpet and Vocals, Bob Passmore Saxophone, Nev Minon Trombone, John Ruffle Keyboard, Oscar Smith Guitar, Scott Jorgensen Base guitar, Richard Juszczyk Drums.

Sit ins Nobby Neilson Trumpet, Larry Thomson Keyboard and vocals, Steve Gilbert Soprano Saxophone.

Photos 2018

Pacific Mainstream Jazz Band 26th of August Trumpet: Les Nicholson,  Saxophone Bob Passmore,  Clarinet and Saxophones Steve Gilbert, Keyboard: John Ruffle, drums:  Richard Juszczyk , base guitar Scott Jorgensen.  Vocal sit in John

Stokes Nicholson Big Band 28 October

Andrew Dajski's "Love for Swing" Quartet.  11 November

Andrew will be on Trumpet,  Flugelhorn and Vocals, Doug Lye on Drums, Steve Gilbert on Saxophone and Clarinet  and  Larry Thompson  Keyboard, foot-pedal Bass and Vocals

Pacific Mainstream Jazz Band 25 November:
Les Nicholson Trumpet, Bob Passmore Saxes, Hayden Dare from 1RAR Trombone, John Ruffle Keyboard, Sean O Toole from 1RAR Drums, Oscar Smith Guitar, Scott Jorgensen Bass

11 March: Larry Thomson Trio + 1. Larry on keyboard, David Salisbury Saxophone and flute,

Sean O’Toole drums. Ken Burnes percussion

Pacific Mainstream Jazz Band 25th February. Les Nicholson Trumpet, Vocals, Bob Passmore Saxophones, Nev Minon Trombone, John Ruffle Keyboard, Oscar Smith Guitar, Scott Jorgensen Base guitar.    Sean O’Toole 1RAR Drums. (Richard Juszczyk. on holidays)